Subject: converting pes files to jef files

You are not authorized to post a reply.   
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages

19 Oct 2007 4:15 AM Alert 
Could anyone tell me how I can convert PES files to jef files

Kathy

19 Oct 2007 6:41 AM Alert 
To change a pes file to a jef all you have to do is go up to file and select save as and scroll down to jef and pick your location ,such as a floppy and save it.

05 Dec 2007 3:12 AM Alert 
I was eavesdropping on the conversation as I was wondering the same thing.  I downloaded some free PES designs from the net, and windows won't open the files.  I clicked on the file and tried what you said to do, and there is no option to "Save As".  I believe I have to open the file first which I can't do.  Do I need to purchase a conversion software to enable me to use these PES designs?  Thanks for any info.

06 Dec 2007 4:27 PM Alert 

I'm having the same issue.  I'm brand new to this, having purchased a janome.  I want some .pes designs converted to .jef, and have downloaded the free conversion software your company provides (thanks!), but when I try to open the .pes software, my pc gets an error that it can't find what program to open the .pes in...so therefore I can't convert it.

I'm sure this is something really simple that I'm missing.

Help please.

07 Dec 2007 12:17 AM Alert 
I found something that worked for me. There is a free software that will allow you to open any format and save it as any format. It can be found at http://www.pulsemicro.com/ambassadordownload. Try it, it works. Good luck!

Sue
Novice

11 Apr 2008 1:43 AM Alert 

I have 2 Janome machines and both have to be converted to jef or sew. You need a software program to do this for you. You and download some free software however I purchased Embird which givesw a lot more options in their program.